MicroGems

Little random gemini posts.

Sun 28 Feb 2021 15:14 GMT

Beautiful weather and my second run in shorts today - apologies to anyone blinded by the winter whiteness of my legs.

Fri 26 Feb 2021 12:29 GMT

First run of the year in shorts! ☀️

Tue 23 Feb 2021 09:24 GMT

I was on the farm again yesterday, picking salad leaves and laying drainage channels. Weather was beautiful. After, I recorded a MiniDisc 'mixtape' from my record collection. Pretty good day, really.

Mon 22 Feb 2021 10:24 GMT

I'm quickly learning that the secret to vintage hi-fi is to clean everything with servisol super 10 before you start.

Sat 20 Feb 2021 16:29 GMT

Hopefully just updated my MicroGem formatting to work with Chris Were's lace script.

Fri 19 Feb 2021 11:05 GMT

Doing my kanji homework.

Tue 16 Feb 2021 13:13 GMT

Mmm, pancakes for lunch.

Tue 16 Feb 2021 10:07 GMT

I'm, like, really into minidiscs right now.

Mon 15 Feb 2021 18:03 GMT

Volunteered on an organic farm today. We planted hedges. It was nice to spend time outside with other humans.

Sat 13 Feb 2021 12:41 GMT

I'm getting definite oil shell vibes from zig - practical improvements without throwing all our existing work out of the window. Last night I started a little outliner program to practice on using ncurses and sqlite and the C integration has been great.

Fri 12 Feb 2021 10:40 GMT

Playing with the zig programming language today. LOVE the lazy compilation while learning. If I don't use it, it doesn't have to compile!

Proxied content from gemini://caolan.uk/micro.gmi (external content)

Gemini request details:

Original URL
gemini://caolan.uk/micro.gmi
Status code
Success
Meta
text/gemini
Proxied by
kineto

Be advised that no attempt was made to verify the remote SSL certificate.